Striders London Marathon ballot places announced

The club were allocated just 4 places for the 2015 Virgin London Marathon and 10 members who qualified had put themselves forward for the club ballot.

At the committee meeting on 25 November, Striders were drawn out of the hat in the following order, with the first four taking the VLM places and the reserve list comprising of everyone else in the order listed.

1. Nick Portus
2. Andy Davies
3. Sian Evans
4. Phil Howson
5. David Whittaker
6. John Walker
7. John Rawlinson
8. Michael Twigg
9. Alex Arblaster
10. Nicola Ross

Good luck to all Striders chosen, we look forward to monitoring your progress towards London.

scroll to top