Fell Championship Update

Here are the latest scores in the 2015 Striders Fell Race Championship.

We have added the results from Totley Moor and Trunce Race 3.

Don’t worry though if you’ve not yet raced, there are 5 races plus the Trunce remaining throughout the year and its your best 5 that count, so still plenty of time to make an impression.  Make the next Fell race your first Fell race.

Top 2 in each category win a prize at the end of the season.

Top Senior Men
1. Alasdair Menmuir, 459 pts
2. David Perkins, 338 pts
3. James Fletcher, 336 pts
4. Steve Frazer, 293 pts
5. Steve Helmore, 183 pts

Top V40 Men
1. Paul Stuart, 463 pts
2. Mick Timm, 462 pts
3. Andy Green, 400 pts
4. Andy Davies, 394 pts
5. Ian Stinson, 346 pts

Top V50 Men
1. Andy Buck, 261 pts
2. Trevor Burton, 227 pts
3. Trevor Watson, 171 pts
4. Ben Heller, 160 pts
5. Steve Haake, 158 pts

Top V60 Men
1. David Parry, 215 pts

Top Senior Women
1. Helen Davis, 346 pts
2. Heather Wallis, 336 pts
3. Alison Barrett, 266 pts
3. Hannah Helmore, 110 pts
4. Jeni Pitkin, 84 pts

Top V40 Women
1. Victoria Hawkins, 85 pts
2. Mir Jansen, 85 pts

Top V50 Women
1. Jill Davies, 72 pts
2. Dawn Jackson, 71 pts

Top V60 Women
1. Carol Beattie, 227 pts

View the full spreadsheet of results with complete breakdown for each race.

Geeky Spreadsheet Alert: A quick explanation how the new ‘Trunce 2015’ tab interacts with the Fell 2015 tab.  I’ve set up the Trunce tab to record the Striders results from every Trunce this year as well as the winning male and female time from each race.  Your fastest time of the year is then compared against the fastest male/female time of the year (these don’t have to be from the same race) to get your points score for the Trunce.  This score is then transposed back across to the Trunce column on the ‘Fell 2015’ sheet.  Phew, simple eh?

The next race in the Fell race championship is Grindleford on Thursday 18th June.

Also, don’t forget that any time at any of the 9 Trunce races also count this season.

Any queries of discrepancies with either the Road or the Fell Championship scoring, please contact the Webmaster via the Contact Form


scroll to top