Wilne 10k Race result

Race Date: Sunday 6th September 2015

‘The 5th Wilne 10k, sponsored by Western Power Distribution, took place on Sunday 6th September 2015 at 10am. The scenic, flat, fast, traffic-free road route is open to all abilities and is a an excellent course for people looking to complete and easy flat 10k or for the runner who is chasing a PB time.  We are delighted to announce that the event will again be hosting the Midland Master AC 10k Championships and the Derbyshire Athletics 10k Championships. Included in the entry fee: chip timing & results service, technical event t-shirt to all finishers, pre and post-race massage, secure baggage area, drinks stations, and extensive prize structure. The event is again proud to be part of the RunDerby Race Series.’

949 runners, including 6 Striders, took part in this year’s Wilne 10k and they’re not joking when they say it is a fast course. Well done to all 6 and especially Hannah Milton and Douglas Armstrong who both got a PB. The race was won in sub 30 mins by Ryan McLeod of Tipton Harriers in 29.51. First woman was Jenny Blizard, unattached, in 37.03.

Striders Results:

Pos Name Cat Time
108 John Kilcoyne M 37.38
190 Stephen Atkinson M40 40.18
257 Douglas Armstrong M 43.00
451 Hannah Milton F35 49.23
572 Emma Brear F 52.47
777 Terry Armstrong M60 59.55

Official Results: Wilne 10k results




scroll to top