Dovedale Dash result

Race Date: Sunday 6th December 2016

Stuart Bond from Dark Peak Fell runners is the winner of the Dovedale Dash 2016 in a time of 27 mins and 02 secs. This is Stuart’s fifth Dovedale Dash win! He was 1st in 2005, 2010, 2012, 2015. This means he now equals the record of Gary Booty.

Congratulations Stuart ! Stuart wins the Izaak Walton Shield.

Second is Jonathan Escalante Philips from Cambridge+Coleridge (winning the Dog and Partridge Tankard) (27:20).

First Lady and first under 18 Girl is Elsbeth Grant from Matlock AC in a time of 31 mins and 30 secs. Elsbeth wins the Peveril of the Peak Cup. Second Lady and second under 18 Girl is Alice Crane from Derby Mercury  (33:29) (winning the Cyril Challinor Shield).

First Under 18 boy and fifth overall is Josh Dickenson from City of York in a time of 28 mins and 6 secs. Josh wins the Ian Hall Cup. Second is Alex Ediker from Buxton AC (28:10).

First under 14 boy is Joe Currie from Matlock AC in a a time of 32 mins and 4 secs. Will wins the Mart Cup. Second is Sonny Jamieson from Derby AC (33:23). Although the results originally said ‘no U14 girls’, we have identified a number of girls (sorry!). Michaela Dick from Matlock AC was the first under 14 girl in a time of 38 mins and 52 secs. Second was Annabelle Bygrave from Sale Harriers (39:46).

The Under 18s and Under 14s did again really well this year and ended near the top ! Fantastic, well done !

First over 60 and winner of the Dorris Allen Salver is Tony Hulme from Wilmslow RC in a time of c38 mins (we had some timing issues at that point).

First local Thorpe lady home and winner of the Matthew Parris Cup for the second time is Annie Round in a time of 40 mins and 13 secs (well done Annie!). We didn’t have any men from Thorpe participating this year – they were all helping or of to University!

In total 1590 people entered the Dovedale Dash this year:
– 854 Men 18-60
– 485 Women 18-60
– 65 Under 18s
– 93 Under 14s
– 93 Over 60s

The winner of the Children’s race was Alex Currie with a time of 9 mins and 46 secs. The runner up and 1st girl was Bethany Johnson with a time of 10 mins. The winner of the under 8’s was Samuel Dickinson with a time of 10 mins and 45 secs. The winning girl was Ava Bygrave in a time of 12 mins and 24 secs. There were a 108 children in the children’s race. 

Striders Results:

Pos Name Cat Time
181 Phil Howson Male 18-60 36.53
220 Rob Davies Male 18-60 37.52
263 Simon Wiles Male 18-60 38.39

Full results: here




scroll to top