Hope Wakes Fell Race Result

Race Date: 29th June 2016

First run in 1946 (and won by Bob Randles), Hope Fell Race is the third oldest race in the Peak District, and the ninth oldest still running in the UK.

Ten Striders marked this special occasion celebrating 70 years of Hope Fell Race. The heavy rains of the afternoon and early evening stopped before the race giving good conditions with some glorious mud at the start of the second ascent.

The race was won by Matt Elkington of Dark Peak in 42.05 and first women home was Anna Hoogkamer, also of Dark Peak in 52.47.

Special mention to Elizabeth Kooper who was second in her age category.

Position Name Category Time
24 Andrew Davies M40 51.13
36 Kevin Sibley M40 53.02
75 Michael Timm M40 56.52
92 Michael Squires M40 59.13
119 Phil Howson M40 61.29
125 Alison Barrett WSEN 62.00
129 Elizabeth Kooper W40 62.31
132 Caroline Brock WSEN 62.50
153 Damien Herbert M40 65.34
202 Naomi Rabin WSEN 74.02

Full results at http://www.hopefellrace.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/Hope-Fell-Race-June-2016_All-Results.pdf


scroll to top