Litton Christmas Cracker Result

Race date: 11th December

“Litton Christmas Cracker Fell Race 2016 – Now under the umbrella of Buxton AC we are back for the 3rd year of fun. Super little race, a perfect fit into the Fell Running calendar. Those who have ran it before will tell you how brilliant it is. Climbs, mud, rocks, flooded riverside, wonderful friendly marshals, mince pies and mulled wine.”

The race was won by Alasdair Campbell of Buxton & District AC in 48:21 (over four minutes faster than anyone else).  First lady home was Sally Fawcett of Dark Peak in 01:00:13. Our own Caroline Brock was not far behind her as second lady home!

Well done to all six striders who made up part of 206 finishers.

P Name Cat Time
32 Caroline Brock LSEN 01:01:53
49 Paul Stuart MV40 01:05:34
40 Alison Barrett LV40 01:08:36
51 Rob Davies MV50 01:08:40
50 Simon Wiles MV50 01:12:46
54 Bob Grocutt MV50 01:25:17

scroll to top