Tideswell Fell Race 2017 result

Race Date: Friday 23rd June 2017


This year saw a record 129 runners start (and complete!) the Tideswell Fell Race. This annual race is scheduled during the village’s Wakes Week every June and continues to grow in popularity attracting runners from local clubs and slightly further afield.

Despite the previous heatwave only days before, and perhaps thanks to a few showers earlier in the day, it had cooled down and there was even a bit of wind about, the evening stayed dry for those that took part however.

The race was won by Dan Howarth (Keswick AC) in 26:05. First woman home was Eleanor Lunt (Long Eaton RC) with 34:25. Well done to all 7 participating Striders:

Striders results:

Position Name Time
23 Paul Stuart 31:50:00
38 Ben Clithero 34:31:00
47 John Rawlinson 35:26:00
48 Neal Pates 35:39:00
90 Bob Growt 41:36:00
120 Naomi Rabin 47:38:00
125 Richard Garton 50:25:00

Full results can be found at tideswellfellrace.co.uk





scroll to top