Hope Summer Fell Race (9.5km) Results 2019

Race Date: 26th June 2019

294 runners started the 2019 Hope Fell Summer Race on what was a pretty cool and misty evening – in stark contrast to last year. First back in a time of 42:53 was Matlock AC’s Harry Holmes, closely followed with a dash for second between Billy Hobbs of Tunbridge Wells Harriers who finished in 43:20, and Matlock AC’s Stuart Bond, in a time of 43:22. Megan Wilson of Dark Peak Fell Runners was the first female in 49:59, followed by fellow club runner Sally Fawcett, in 52:08. Ellen Downs was our third female in a time of 52:32, running for SHUOC.

16 Striders ran, well done to all.

First name Surname Cat. Time
Nick Kirk V50 00:55:55
Gillian Allen Open 00:57:40
Andy Sheppard V40 00:57:47
James Hogg Open 00:57:54
Craig Baird V40 01:00:22
Mark Platton V50 01:00:55
Philippa Rose V40 01:02:57
Rosa Sampson Oeroski Open 01:03:21
Matt Broadhead V40 01:08:35
Laura Hogg Open 01:11:50
Bob Grocutt V50 01:13:14
Jill Davies V50 01:15:33
Sarah Ward V40 01:16:23
Lee Mills V40 01:17:58
Sallyann Winslow V40 01:22:15
David Adams V40 01:25:38

Full results available here

scroll to top