Shirebrook Steel City Trail 10 results

Race Date: Sunday 25th February 2024

The Steel City Trail 10 series, sponsored by MyRaceKit and Striders, moved to bimonthly races for 2024 due to fixture congestion and the pressure on organisers and volunteers. This race therefore was the first in the 2024 Trail 10 series.

We were delighted to welcome a large contingent from Totley AC who were using this race as one of the races in their trail series. With a £2 minimum requested donation and some hot drinks at the end, the whopping 147 runners help raise just over £300 for the Shirebrook Nature Reserve.

As always, huge thanks must go to all the volunteers and the Trail 10 core team who ensured that the race could go ahead – you’re all stars!

The next race is on Sunday 14th April at Whirlow so book it in your diary.

The male race winner was Sam Smith on Dronfield RC in 39.46. The female winner was Chloe Potter of Hallamshire in 40.56.

Striders Results:

Pos First Name Second Name Cat Time
7 Marcus Dearns Male 00:43:03
9 Joel Kesterton Male 00:43:26
10 Joshua Chapman Male 00:43:54
15 Darrel Porter Male 00:44:45
19 Alexander Briggs Male 00:45:44
25 Edward Brooks Male 00:46:53
31 Robin Nelson Male 00:48:16
35 Paddy Treehowes Male 00:48:53
40 Kathy Liddiard Female 00:50:20
48 Harry Browne Male 00:51:07
51 Sam Ainscough Male 00:51:43
55 Steve Blake Male 00:52:11
57 Laura Mella Female 00:52:39
58 Martin Moss Male 00:52:43
62 Martin Hughes Male 00:53:19
77 Sharon Colyer Female 00:56:23
90 Martin Downham Male 00:59:23
91 Karen Clark Female 00:59:36
114 Joel Driver Male 01:02:20
121 Ruth Tucker Female 01:04:43
122 Kevin Haighton Male 01:05:01
129 Helen Driscoll Female 01:07:23
143 Ben Heller Male 01:16:39
144 Nick Burns Male 01:16:39


Tail Runner Nick Burns Male Steel City Striders RC
Tail Runner Ben Heller Male Steel City Striders RC
Marshall Paul Armstrong Male
Marshall Hannah Wright Female Steel City Striders RC
Marshall Bob Bryan Male Dark Peak
Marshall Michelle Clarke Female Good Gym
Marshall Mark Warriner Male
Marshall James Lawrence Male Steel City Striders RC
Marshall Peter Malcolm Male Non-affiliated
Marshall Allan Shaw Male Vegan Runners UK
Marshall Adrien Gallet Male ShUOC
Marshall Karin Glöckle Female
Course Set up Jo Gleig Female Steel City Striders RC
Course Set up David Bocking Male Steel City Striders RC
Course Set up Nick Burns Male Steel City Striders RC
Timekeeping Laura Rangeley Female Steel City Striders RC
Timekeeping Malcolm Baggaley Male Steel City Striders RC

Full results: here

scroll to top