Trail 10 results – Whirlowbrook Hall

Race Date: Sunday 17th December 2023

55 runners completed the 10k course for the latest Trail 10 race instalment, this time at Whirlowdale Hall. Just over £108 was raised for the friends of Whirlowdale Hall conversation group so thanks to everyone who contributed the minumum £2 suggested donation. We even have the new cafe to have a brew and chat in afterwards now so that’s a bonus.

The male race winner was Adrien Gallet of ShUOC in 43.32. The female race winner was Chloe Potter of Hallamshire Harriers in 47.25. Well done to all the Striders who ran and more so, thank you so much to all the volunteers who continue to give up their spare time so people can run, you’re all stars!!

Striders results:

Pos First Name Second Name Cat Time
6 Thomas Rogers Male 00:49:01
8 Marcus Dearns Male 00:49:38
13 Sian Evans Female 00:53:41
15 Chris Boland Male 00:55:05
17 Jed Turner Male 00:55:26
20 Robin Nelson Male 00:56:59
24 Ian Stinson Male 00:59:32
27 Adam McAuley Male 01:00:29
28 Joel Kesterton Male 01:01:19
30 Edward Brooks Male 01:02:13
36 Charlotte Civico Female 01:05:24
43 Martin Downham Male 01:11:24
46 Karen Clark Female 01:13:41
47 Frances Roberts Female 01:15:52
49 Helen Green Female 01:17:11
50 Glennis Chappell Female 01:18:29
51 John Edmunds Male 01:18:51
53 Ben Heller Male 01:32:39
54 David Bocking Male 01:32:40
55 Nick Burns Male 01:32:40


Tail Runner David Bocking
Tail Runner Nick Burns
Tail Runner Ben Heller
Marshall Caroline Brock
Marshall Tony Bell
Marshall John Eggington
Marshall Laura Mella
Marshall Neal Pates
Marshall Josie Hill
Marshall Vikki McAuley
Marshall Jennie Stevens
Marshall Roger Burkitt
Course Set up David Bocking
Course Set up Nick Burns
Course Set up Kate Scott
Timekeeping Kate Scott
Timekeeping Jo Gleig

Full Results: here


scroll to top