Club Committee

The club committee oversees the finances and governance of the club. They coordinate the events, training, communications and competitions.

If you have questions about the club please contact the committee using the contact us page.

For full details of how the club is governed, please see the club constitution.

Committee meetings and Annual General Meeting

Club committee meetings are held approximately once a month throughout the year. They usually take place on a Tuesday, 7:00pm – 9:00pm, at Norton Oakes Cricket Club. All club members are welcome. If you wish to attend please email the club secretary, Norma Parkes, (via the contact form) in advance if possible as space and time is limited.

Upcoming committee meetings:

Tuesday 4 June 2019

Tuesday 16 July 2019

At the AGM the committee present the annual report and club accounts and debate any motions. Details of the AGM are sent to members, along with nomination forms and minutes around a month before the meeting. The meeting is followed by prize giving and a buffet and drinks.

The AGM used to be held at the end of March. From 2016 onwards, the AGM was moved and held in January to allow motions passed to be in place for the start of the new Striders year (1 Feb).

The next AGM is scheduled for:

Thursday 23 January 2020 (TBC)


Current Committee

Photo Name and Role
Andy Buck – Club Chairman
 Norma Norma Parkes – Club Secretary
comm-Adrian Adrian Moss – Club Treasurer
striders-400 Stewart Robinson – Membership Secretary
 Comm-Louis Louis Wood – Communications Secretary
 12165751_888812701209564_1610700202_n Nick Burns – Competition Secretary
kilcoyne John Kilcoyne – Competition Secretary
 12348168_10206569702015956_2947534299640078758_n Richard Pegg – Social Secretary
James Norton – Training, Coaching and Venues
Ashleigh Barron – New Member Liaison
Sallyann Winslow – Training, Coaching and Venues
  Nicky Nield – Vice Chair
Trunce 1-2015 Mick Wall – Training, Coaching and Venues
  Rich Dunk – Percy Pud Race Director

Co-opted Officials

Club kit coordinator – Eileen Ludlow (Email via our Contact Form)

Archivist – Roger Stevenson